Administrative Law Judges
The governor shall appoint, with the consent of the Senate, for a term of four years, not more than 19 administrative law judges (ALJs), each of whom shall be an attorney and shall have five years’ experience in the commonwealth in the practice of workers’ compensation law or a related field and extensive knowledge of workers’ compensation law. {KRS 342.230 (3).} These administrative law judges shall conduct hearings, and otherwise supervise the presentation of evidence and render final decisions, orders or awards regarding workers’ compensation claims. The administrative law judges may, when receiving evidence, make rulings affecting the competency, relevancy and materiality of the evidence about to be presented and upon motions presented during the taking of evidence that will expedite the preparation of the case.

One of the administrative law judges shall be appointed as a chief administrative law judge, to provide supervision and educational opportunities, to assist the commissioner by doing the ALJ scheduling and to handle dockets for the other judges when absences occur due to emergencies and illnesses.

Administrative Law Judges
 Case, Roland R.
Support Staff
Barbara Friend
Email: Barbara.Friend@ky.gov
Sonya McGarey
Email: sonya.mcgarey@ky.gov
 Coleman, John B.
Support Staff
Darlene Atkinson
Email: Darlene.Atkinson@ky.gov
Lisa Combs​
Email: Lisa.Combs@ky.gov
 Davis, Chris
Support Staff
Claudia Peraza
Email: Claudia.peraza@ky.gov
Mary Williams​
Email: Mary.Williams@ky.gov​
 Dye, Brent
Support Staff
Taylor Case
Email: taylor.case@ky.gov
 Gott, Douglas W.
Support Staff
Nikki Higgins
Email: Nikki.Higgins@ky.gov
Valerie Towe
Email: Valerie.Towe@ky.gov
 Hajjar, Christina D.
Support Staff
Robin Cox
Email: robin.cox@ky.gov
Crystal Walker
Email: crystal.walker2@ky.gov
 Harvey, Greg
Support Staff
Chelsea Johns
Email: chelsea.johns@ky.gov
 Kinney, Stephanie L.
Support Staff
Holly Sutherland
Email: Holly.Sutherland@ky.gov
 Layson, Jeff
Support Staff
Christie Gray
Email: christie.gray@ky.gov
 McCracken, John H.
Support Staff
Stephanie Carroll
Email: stephanie.carroll@ky.gov
Kellie Carroll
Email: kellie.carroll@ky.gov
 Miller, Jeanie Owen
Support Staff
Yvonne Reed​​
Email: Yvonne.Reed@ky.gov
Bettye White
Email: Bettye.White@ky.gov
 Neal, Richard E.
Support Staff
Joni Skinner
Email: jonik.skinner@ky.gov
Lisa Weekley
Email: lisa.weekley@ky.gov
 Pullin, Tanya
Support Staff
Brenda Hays
Email: brenda.hays@ky.gov
Lisa Smith
Email: lisarenea.smith@ky.gov
 Rice-Smith, Monica
Support Staff
Abbie Lewis
Email: abbieg.lewis@ky.gov
 Roark, Grant S.
Support Staff
Kathy Burggraf
Email: kathy.burggraf@ky.gov
Jasmine Mirus
Email: Jasmine.Mirus@ky.gov
 Weatherby, Jonathan
Support Staff
Dana Hazlett
Email: Dana.Hazlett@ky.gov
​Malinda McMillan
Email: Malinda.McMillan@ky.gov
Lori Wilson
Email: Lori.Wilson@ky.gov​
 Williams, Jane Rice​
Support Staff
Marla Bales
Email: Marla.Bales@ky.gov
Elizabeth Lakes
Email: Elizabeth.Lakes@ky.gov