Department of Workers' Claims
DWC Building WELCOME to the Kentucky Department of Workers' Claims (DWC) Web site. With the support of Governor Matthew G. Bevin, the DWC is committed to improving customer service and reducing costs to our customers in the Commonwealth.

The Department of Workers' Claims is the agency primarily charged with the administration of the Kentucky program and has exclusive jurisdiction over workers' compensation claims. Our web site is designed to provide users with helpful information on the functions of the Commonwealth's workers' compensation program.

We welcome analysis of the subject matter and would appreciate receipt of your comments and suggestions. Send us your comments by writing to:

Department of Workers' Claims
Attn: Information & Research
657 Chamberlin Avenue, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Fax: 502-564-5732
Workers' Claims Contacts
20Administrative Law Judge
Robert L. Swisher Chief Administrative Law Judge 502-782-4469
Claims Processing and Appeals
Marian Johnson Division Director 502-782-4418
Connie Morris Assistant Director 502-782-4407
Toni Trisler 502-782-4420
Hollie Dean 502-782-4472
Melissa Anderson​ Section Supervisor 502-782-4467
Sarah Brian ​502-782-4444
Vicki Harmon 502-782-4507
20Claims Assignment
Rhonda Pack Section Supervisor 502-782-4500
Theresa Chandler 502-782-4591
Angela McKinney 502-782-4417
​Larae Sloan 502-782-4531
20Claims Processing
Tammy Hobson Administrative Specialist 502-782-4528
20Claims Review
Sandy Jump Lester 502-782-4508
Vicky Hall 502-782-4460
Melissa Green 502-782-4564
Commissioner's Office
Robert Swisher Commissioner 502-782-4469
Vacant Deputy Commissioner
02General Counsel
Dale Hamblin General Counsel ​502-782-4404
20Design & Development
Yvonne Creech Section Supervisor 502-782-4479
Steve Mason EDI Administrator 502-782-4540
Kim McKenzie Web Administrator 502-782-4484​
Information and Research
Vacant Position Division Director
Howard "Cam" Lawson Assistant Director 502-782-4486
James Wood Branch Manager 502-782-4553
20Data Entry
Terri Robinson Section Supervisor 502-782-4402
20EDI Claims
Stephen Mason 502-782-4540
Beth Baxter 502-782-4465
Vacant Position Section Supervisor
20Open Records
Deana Mitchell Administrative Specialist 502-782-4455
20Technical Support
John Barton 502-782-4424
Medical Services and Cost Containment
20Hospital Cost-to-Charge Ratio
Shari Lafoe 502-782-4487
Sherry Wilson 502-782-4551
20Managed Care
Peggy Harper 502-782-4539
20Physicians Fee Schedule
Pamela Knight 502-782-4449
20Rehabilitation and Retraining
Tara Aziz 502-782-4555
20University Evaluations
Tina Gaines 502-782-4511
20Utilization Review
Tina Gillis 502-782-4445
Ombudsman & Workers' Compensation Specialists Services
Robert Milligan Division Director 502-782-4559
John Mann 502-782-4532
Tom Dockter 502-782-4527
Physicians Medical Index Numbers
20Physicians Medical Index Numbers
Tanya Goodlett 502-782-4563
Security and Compliance
Scott Gasser Division Director 502-782-4534
Mike Watts Branch Manager 502-782-4510
Vacant Position Branch Manager 1-800-731-5241
20Administrative Processing
Amy Roe Section Supervisor 502-782-4485
Will McGinnis Section Supervisor 502-782-4450
Toll Free Numbers:

Enforcement:  1-800-731-5241

Specialists:  1-800-554-8601